Welcome to USNCCM16!


See Program for more details.


Due to the continued uncertainty of the situation with COVID-19, a need to make a decision sooner than anticipated, and in consultation with the USACM Executive Committee, we are announcing that USNCCM16 will be held July 25-29 as a fully virtual event.

While we realize it may be disappointing to not meet in person after this long year, we want you to know that we are planning to offer a virtual event that will be both intellectually stimulating and engaging.  

In addition to the plenary and semi-plenary talks, each session will be broadcast live and will consist of talks and Q&A times.  Informal networking opportunities will also be available as well as other activities, such as a poster competition and special events.  Registration fees are being revised and will be posted on March 15.  More detailed updates will be posted soon.


Welcome to the 16th U S National Congress on Computational Mechanics.

The biennial congresses of the U.S. Association for Computational Mechanics have become major scientific events, drawing computational engineers and scientists worldwide from government, academia, and industry.  The congress provides a forum for researchers and practitioners all over the world to discuss the latest advancements and future directions in fields pertaining to computational engineering and sciences.

The congress will feature plenary speakers, over 100 mini-symposia with keynote lectures and contributed talks, a student poster competition, and other activities that will be held virtually and presented in an online format.

With warmest regards,

Arif Masud, Congress Chair (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Wing Kam Liu, Congress Chair (Northwestern University)
Krishna Garikipati, Chair of the Technical Program (University of Michigan)
Thomas J.R. Hughes, Honorary Co-Chair (University of Texas at Austin)
J. Tinsley Oden, Honorary Co-Chair (University of Texas at Austin)
Robert L. Taylor, Honorary Co-Chair (University of California, Berkeley)